UMCOR

United Methodist Committee on Relief

UMCOR offers training to local churches, districts and conferences to prepare God’s people to respond when disaster strikes a community. The courses on this calendar represent some of the training opportunities available through UMCOR. To attend an already-scheduled training, please contact the person listed with that particular event. For information about scheduling a training event in your area, email or call Luz Knight, 202.548.4002.


2014

April

26 Basic Early Response Team Training (ERT)
Conference: Wisconsin
Location: Plainfield UMC, 308 North Main Street, Plainfield, WI
Contact: David Leistra at dleistra@wisconsinumc.org
or Tom Rossmiller at 262/642-3727 or tomarossmiller@centurytel.net

May

3 Basic Early Response Team Training (ERT)
Conference: North Georgia
Location: Mount Pisgah UMC, Johns Creek, GA
Contact: Brett Ray at b_ray00@hotmail.com

10 BasicEarly Response Team Training (ERT)
Conference: Illinois Great Rivers
Location: First UMC of Sullivan Illinois
Register at: http://www.igrc.org/disasterresponse, scroll to Early Response Training Sullivan UMC May 10th.

10 Basic Early Response Team Training (ERT)
Conference: Upper New York
Location: Harris Hill UMC, Williamsville, NY
Registration Details: hhumc@roadrunner.com

10 Basic Early Response Team Training (ERT)
Conference: West Ohio
Location: Sulphur Grove UMC, 7505 Talylorsville Road, Dayton, OH 45424
Register at: www.westohioumc.org
Questions: Mary Blackstone at 800/437-0028 or mblackstone@wocumc.org

17 Basic Early Response Team Training (ERT)
Conference: Iowa
Location: Iowa United Methodist Church Conference Office, 2301 Rittenhouse Street, Des Moines, IA 50321
Contact: Rev. Catie Newman at 712/899-4067 or disaster.response@iaumc.org

29-30 Disaster Case Management Training
Conference: Southwest Texas
Location: Austin, Texas
Contact: Eugene Hileman at 210/557-8698 or aehileman@umcswtx.org

September

20 Basic Early Response Team Training (ERT)
Conference: Desert Southwest
Location: St. John’s UMC, Kingman, AZ
Contact: Polly Turner at Polly@ix.netcom.com

20-22 Basic Care Team and Care Team Leader Training
Conference: East Ohio
Location: East Ohio Conference Office, 8800 Cleveland Ave., North Canton, OH 44720
Contact: William Sutherin at 330/426-9608 or william_sutherin@att.net

November

15 Basic Early Response Team Training (ERT)
Conference: West Ohio
Location: Aley UMC, 4143 Kemp Road, Beavercreek, OH 45431
Register at: www.westohioumc.org
Questions: Mary Blackstone at 800/437-0028 or mblackstone@wocumc.org

Disaster Response Disaster Training